Swiggy logo

Best credit card for Swiggy

8 cards compared · rates checked against each bank's terms on 16 October 2026

Vineet VermaReviewed by Vineet Verma, Lead Financial Researcher & Credit Card Analyst

For ₹5,000 a month on Swiggy, HSBC Live+ Credit Card and Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card both return ₹500 a month, about ₹5,000 a year after the annual fee. At ₹15,000 a month, Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card leads with ₹1,500 a month, ₹17,000 a year after its fee. Rates checked against each bank's terms on 16 October 2026.

Our picks

Work out your cashback

Set what you spend on Swiggy each month. The ranking updates as you go.

₹1,000₹30,000
  1. HSBC Live+ Credit Card₹5,001

    10% · cap ₹1,200 a month · ₹500 a month · ₹999 fee

  2. 10% · cap ₹1,500 a billing cycle · ₹500 a month · ₹1,000 fee

  3. 5% · cap ₹1,500 a billing cycle · ₹250 a month · ₹500 fee

  4. 5% · cap ₹750 a billing cycle · ₹250 a month · ₹750 fee

  5. CASHBACK SBI Card₹2,001

    5% · cap ₹2,000 a billing cycle · ₹250 a month · ₹999 fee

  6. 5% · cap ₹1,000 a billing cycle · ₹250 a month · ₹1,000 fee

  7. ACE Credit Card₹1,901

    4% · cap ₹500 a billing cycle · ₹200 a month · ₹499 fee

  8. 4% · no cap · ₹200 a month · ₹500 fee

Yearly figures are cashback minus the annual fee, assuming Swiggy is the only spend counting towards each card's cap. Most of these cards waive the fee once your total yearly spend crosses the bank's threshold.

Every card side by side

At ₹5,000 a month on Swiggy.

Credit cards for Swiggy at ₹5,000 a month: rate, cap, cashback and annual fee
CardRateCapCap reached atA monthAnnual feeA year after fee
HSBC Live+ Credit Card10%₹1,200 a month₹12,000 a month₹500₹999₹5,001
Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card10%₹1,500 a billing cycle₹15,000 a month₹500₹1,000₹5,000
Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank Credit Card5%₹1,500 a billing cycle₹30,000 a month₹250₹500₹2,500
Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card5%₹750 a billing cycle₹15,000 a month₹250₹750₹2,250
CASHBACK SBI Card5%₹2,000 a billing cycle₹40,000 a month₹250₹999₹2,001
HDFC Millennia Credit Card5%₹1,000 a billing cycle₹20,000 a month₹250₹1,000₹2,000
ACE Credit Card4%₹500 a billing cycle₹12,500 a month₹200₹499₹1,901
Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card4%No cap—₹200₹500₹1,900

Worked examples

What the best card pays at three common Swiggy budgets, after its annual fee.

₹2,000 a month on Swiggy

HSBC Live+ Credit Card

₹1,401 a year

₹200 a month in cashback, minus its ₹999 fee. Next best: Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card at ₹1,400.

₹5,000 a month on Swiggy

HSBC Live+ Credit Card

₹5,001 a year

₹500 a month in cashback, minus its ₹999 fee. Next best: Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card at ₹5,000.

₹15,000 a month on Swiggy

Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card

₹17,000 a year

₹1,500 a month in cashback, minus its ₹1,000 fee. Next best: HSBC Live+ Credit Card at ₹13,401.

Getting the most from the caps

  • HSBC Live+ Credit Card stops paying its 10% once your Swiggy spend passes ₹12,000 a month. If you regularly spend more, putting the extra on Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card keeps earning 10% on up to ₹15,000 of spend a month.
  • Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card stops paying its 10% once your Swiggy spend passes ₹15,000 a month. If you regularly spend more, putting the extra on CASHBACK SBI Card keeps earning 5% on up to ₹40,000 of spend a month.
  • HDFC Millennia Credit Card, Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank Credit Card, HSBC Live+ Credit Card, Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card, CASHBACK SBI Card and ACE Credit Card share their cap with other spending, so count those spends too when you work out where the cap runs out.

What each card pays on Swiggy

The fine print from each bank, in plain words.

HSBC Live+ Credit Card
Covers
Food delivery, as classified by merchant category
Cap
₹1,200 a month, shared with dining, groceries, shopping and utility bills
After the cap
Not stated by the bank; we count nothing
Annual fee
₹999, waived on ₹2,00,000 a year
Income needed
₹50,000 a month
Full card detailsChecked 16 October 2026 · HSBC Live+ card page
Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank Credit Card
Covers
Swiggy food orders, Instamart and Dineout
Cap
₹1,500 a billing cycle, shared with select online merchants such as Amazon, Flipkart and Myntra
After the cap
Not stated by the bank; we count nothing
Minimum order
₹249
Doesn't count
Not on Swiggy Money wallet or Swiggy Liquor
Annual fee
₹500, waived on ₹1,50,000 a year
Income needed
₹20,000 a month
Full card detailsChecked 16 October 2026 · HDFC Bank T&C for Swiggy Ornge
HDFC Millennia Credit Card
Covers
Swiggy orders
Cap
₹1,000 a billing cycle, shared with Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra, Zomato, Uber and five other merchants
After the cap
No further cashback that cycle
Doesn't count
Not on EMI transactions
Annual fee
₹1,000, waived on ₹1,00,000 a year
Income needed
₹35,000 a month
Full card detailsChecked 16 October 2026 · HDFC Bank Millennia T&C
ACE Credit Card

ACE Credit Card

4% on Swiggy
Covers
Swiggy website and app
Cap
₹500 a billing cycle, shared with Zomato, Ola and bill payments through Google Pay
After the cap
No further cashback that cycle
Annual fee
₹499, waived on ₹2,00,000 a year
Income needed
₹25,000 a month
Full card detailsChecked 16 October 2026 · Axis Bank ACE T&C, 25 Aug 2026

Worth knowing before you pick

  • Minimum order for the Swiggy rate: Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card and Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank Credit Card need ₹249 or more.
  • On Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card and Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank Credit Card, Swiggy Money wallet or Swiggy Liquor don't count.
  • On HDFC Millennia Credit Card, EMI transactions don't count.
  • On Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card, gift cards or EMI transactions don't count.
  • HSBC Live+ Credit Card counts dining, groceries, shopping and utility bills against the same ₹1,200 monthly cap, so other spending can use it up before your Swiggy orders do.
  • Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card needs a monthly income of at least ₹1,00,000 to apply.
  • HDFC is moving holders of the older Swiggy HDFC card to Swiggy Ornge.

How we rank

We include only cards whose Swiggy rate, cap and conditions we've checked against the bank's card page or terms. We apply each rate to your spend, stop at the cap, and count nothing after it unless the bank says otherwise. Cards are ordered by cashback a year minus the annual fee. Limited-time coupons are left out.

Our methodology·Disclosure

Questions people ask

Which credit card gives the most cashback on Swiggy?

Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card (10%, up to ₹1,500 a billing cycle) and HSBC Live+ Credit Card (10%, up to ₹1,200 a month) pay the highest rate on Swiggy. For ₹5,000 a month on Swiggy, HSBC Live+ Credit Card and Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card both return ₹500 a month, about ₹5,000 a year after the annual fee. At ₹15,000 a month, Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card leads with ₹1,500 a month, ₹17,000 a year after its fee.

Which card for Swiggy has the lowest annual fee?

ACE Credit Card has the lowest fee here, ₹499 a year, and pays 4% on Swiggy, up to ₹500 a billing cycle. At ₹5,000 a month that is ₹1,901 a year after the fee.

Do Swiggy Instamart and Dineout earn the same cashback?

On Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card and Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank Credit Card, yes: the bank's terms cover swiggy food orders, instamart and dineout. On the other cards, Instamart is usually treated as grocery or online spend, so check each card's terms.

Is the HSBC Live+ Credit Card worth its annual fee for Swiggy spending?

Its ₹999 annual fee is covered once you spend about ₹900 a month on Swiggy at 10%, and the fee is waived if your total spend reaches ₹2,00,000 a year. At ₹5,000 a month it returns ₹5,001 a year after the fee.

Which Swiggy card is easiest to get on a lower income?

Of the cards here, Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank Credit Card has the lowest stated income requirement, ₹20,000 a month, and pays 5% on Swiggy, up to ₹1,500 a billing cycle.

At what Swiggy spend do the cashback caps run out?

HSBC Live+ Credit Card at about ₹12,000 a month; Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Credit Card at about ₹15,000 a month; Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank Credit Card at about ₹30,000 a month; Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card at about ₹15,000 a month; CASHBACK SBI Card at about ₹40,000 a month; HDFC Millennia Credit Card at about ₹20,000 a month; ACE Credit Card at about ₹12,500 a month. Beyond that, these cards pay nothing extra on Swiggy unless noted on the page.

Is the Swiggy cashback cap shared with other spends?

HDFC Millennia Credit Card's ₹1,000 cap is shared with Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra, Zomato, Uber and five other merchants. Swiggy Ornge HDFC Bank Credit Card's ₹1,500 cap is shared with select online merchants such as Amazon, Flipkart and Myntra. HSBC Live+ Credit Card's ₹1,200 cap is shared with dining, groceries, shopping and utility bills. Kotak Cashback+ Credit Card's ₹750 cap is shared with online groceries, online entertainment and fuel. CASHBACK SBI Card's ₹2,000 cap is shared with all other online spends. ACE Credit Card's ₹500 cap is shared with Zomato, Ola and bill payments through Google Pay.

Compare the top cards

Related guides

Other apps